Adding Content

I have added tabs at the top for poetry and short stories. 

I don’t understand what makes a good poem and my A215 tutor has suggested reading more about meter.  My stack of summer reading does not include poetry and it is unlikely to.  I like poetry but I am quite sure this is not where my talents lie. 

I enjoy writing short stories far more and my highest marks were for life writing.  I suspect it was not just the content of the piece but the style it was written in.   It was a ‘lightbulb’ moment for me and I intend to go back over some of my previous stories.  Maybe a change of style will improve them. 

I wish this had occurred to me much earlier in the course.  All the books tell you to experiment with style, but I didn’t find a style that truly flowed until half way through.   My EMA was in the same style so I can’t wait to find out what mark I get.

Have something to say? Put your feedback here.

