NaNoWriMo

Yikes!  I have signed up for NaNoWriMo this year.  For those of you who are not familiar the term, it is a challenge to write a novel in November – National Novel Writing Month.

I don’t know whether the novel will be good, but I can write 50,000 words of drivel in a month.   It will give me another novel to edit next year.

My plan is a ‘character driven plot.’  I have lots of ‘people’ that I am going to put together and see what happens.  My first novel was based on a situation and half way through I knew the end would never work.  My protagonist had evolved and would never have been capable of what I had in mind.

In real life people constantly amaze me so I shouldn’t be surprised when my imaginary ones do too.  Is anyone else having a go this year?

One response to “NaNoWriMo

  1. What a fantastic thing you embark on. I am so in awe of people who can take on such projects. I know for me at least I don’t have a novel in me – at least if I have I haven’t realised it. I think my writing is a bit like my running. I can manage a 5k run but a 10k is way out of my league!

    I wish you well on your fantastic project. Keep us posted.

    Jacqueline

Have something to say? Put your feedback here.

