First and last post for January

After some serious self-doubt, I am pleased with my results on my second assignment.  My tutors feedback was helpful and I am feeling more confident.  I had wondered if I was taking the right path.

So on to February and a new course.  I officially begin AA100 (Arts Past and Present) this weekend.  I’m excited to be doing an academic course and nervous about meeting new people.

I continue to miss my mum, but it’s odd how my horror through her decline has been replaced with a softer sadness.  I missed her on my daughters’ 5th birthday.  I wonder if I pestered my mum as much as my children pester me.  I regret that I can’t ask her.  Most of all I feel sad for my dad.  As time passes, he seems to miss her more.

I am glad for the distraction that my studies provide.  I have also began to read To Kill A Mockingbird.  I know, I know.  I should have read it years ago.  I’ll let you know what I think of it next week.

Apologies for my absence and thank you for sticking around. x

One response to “First and last post for January

  1. I loved ‘To Kill A Mocking bird’. Hope you enjoy it too. A strange solace comes with missing your mum, particularly after a relentless deterioration. I still miss mine after 16 yrs but it mellows and in a strange way they are always around for special events. It’s early days for you yet. Glad you’re enjoying your studies and it’s good to have you posting again.

Have something to say? Put your feedback here.

