Back to Life

Life is pretty much back to normal.  We are regularly late for school, the house is in chaos and I’m exhausted.  It’s countdown to the end of term and I’m looking forward to the lie-ins.

I managed to get assignment 5 for AA100 The Arts Past and Present done in time.  The word count was too low and a reduced mark will be given.  It’s not that I am enjoying learning about other cultures and understanding art.  It has helped me to put some things into context, but some of it doesn’t interest me.  I am definitely not going to follow-up philosophy, it’s far too logical for me.

Fortunately, the course has reinforced that my true love is literature.  We are now onto studying short stories which I immediately comfortable with.  September can’t come around quick enough, when I will begin A230 Reading and Studying Literature.

I thought you might like to know some of my favourite books.  Here are a few to give you an idea of what I may write:

  • I am Legend – Richard Matheson
  • Wuthering Heights – Emily Bronte (‘Why did you betray your own heart, Cathy?’)
  • Divergent – Veronica Roth
  • To Kill a Mockingbird – Harper Lee

If you haven’t read all of these, do check them out.  I know that I only read To Kill a Mockingbird a few months back, but I’m still wondering why I didn’t read it before.

2 thoughts on “Back to Life

  1. I’ve transferred my credits to the OU and am so excited to start a module in Creative Writing in September! Your blog has made even more excited now. Can’t wait to start studying again, something that I really love. I have half a degree in sociology, and while I enjoyed it immensely I’m glad I’m embarking on something more creative.

Have something to say? Put your feedback here.

