Blog of the Month

I haven’t been taking my blogging very seriously.  I am sporadic at best and have yet to master all the widgets available to me.  I check my personal email every day however I overlooked my Minty mailbox.  Since introducing it a few weeks ago, I have had nothing but spam.  Last week this blog had a mysterious surge in hits.  I accessed Mintylearns@yahoo.co.uk (after having to reset the password) to find an email from the Open University asking if I minded being Blog of the Month.

With only a handful of followers and fewer hits, it has given me quite an ego boost to see the traffic at least double in a matter of days.   This is a small success, but is my first outside of assignments and EMA’s.  Thank you to The Open University for making me feel like a writer.

One thought on “Blog of the Month

Have something to say? Put your feedback here.

