Another Assignment Completed

Doing two modules this year has been tricky to fit into family life.   In just over a month this module will be over and another 60 points added to my degree.

I am glad that I am another year closer to completion, but I can’t help feeling a bit disappointed.  The most difficult part has been trying to switch between the two subjects.  I usually had to take a break of a day or so to clear my thoughts.  This meant I was unable to give either module 100% of my attention.

The advice I will give anyone considering doing two modules in one year is to ask yourself whether the trade-off is worth it.  Had I put my coursework first, I may have got higher marks.  However, it would have meant less time cuddling my youngest son and fewer conversations with my eldest daughter.

All I can do now is put as much effort as possible into the last two assignments and move on.  I can’t wait to get stuck into Shakespeare’s Othello and have an excuse to read Wuthering Heights again.

First, I am finishing off Rosamund Lupton’s Afterwards, which I am reading just for fun.

Have something to say? Put your feedback here.

