Is it 2013 already?

I am amazed to realise that in a couple of years my Open University journey will be over.  So much has changed since my first post including my own attitude to writing.

Since October, I have submitted two assignments for my new course and I am currently working on the third.  This module is ‘A230 Reading and Studying Literature’ and I am enjoying the reading and studying part, but I’m still struggling with essay writing. I have invested in a Palgrave Study Skills book to help me to structure a better argument as I find their books useful and easy to follow.

At the moment I do not know what the future holds for me.  My creative writing has become non-existent.  The closest I can get is writing in my journal.  I write about my day and it often becomes a freewrite about anything.  It is one habit I keep from my early creative writing courses and is better than not writing at all.

I thank all my faithful readers, my family and friends who have been there through what has been undoubtably an extremely sad time for us.  The one thought that keeps me sane is that there are worse things in this world.  We only have to read the papers to see this.

2013 is going to be a good year and I am determined to get some focus again.  I wish you all a very happy and healthy New Year. xxx

Have something to say? Put your feedback here.

