Shoot for the moon.

Despite the awful weather (which is normal for May in Somerset) things are improving at an alarming rate for me.

I still have a few months before I return to my English Literature degree but I can’t wait to get back.  I have to constantly remind myself to take one step at a time.  Apparently, breakdowns aren’t something you can get over in a few weeks.

Anyway, I am reading lots and have began to write again.  The surprise is that I am beginning to love poetry.  It was always something I could not understand until now.  I discovered a marvellous poet from Wales called Gillian Clarke  whose work moved me when I felt really low.

It’s wonderful to feel excited about life again.  I don’t pretend to think that I am well, but I am coming to terms with the loss of my mother and grandmother.  Counselling has given me confidence in my dreams again and the future is unwritten.

Shoot for the moon.  Even if you miss it you will land among the stars.‘  Les Brown

2 responses to “Shoot for the moon.

Have something to say? Put your feedback here.

