What a difference a year makes

When I look back at my diary and blogs from this time last year, I can’t believe I wrote them.  I no longer feel like I am dragging myself up a  mountain.  My mind is clearer and I am looking after myself better.  This is also having a positive effect on my children, who no doubt see a much happier and relaxed mummy.

There is nothing specific that has changed, rather it is many things.  My depression and anxiety is under control and I have been able to restart my Literature assignments with some surprisingly good results.

I apologise that I have not been blogging much, but I had to spend time getting better first.  I have some plans for Minty coming up in the future, but for now I am focusing on my last assignment for A230 and the subsequent exam in June.

Thanks for staying with me. x

 

One thought on “What a difference a year makes

Have something to say? Put your feedback here.

