Honesty is the way forward

It’s time to pack away my study books and enjoy the summer break.  This is also an opportunity for me think about how I am and where I will go next.

The last three years have been a whirl of bereavements, mental illness, financial strife and bullying.  It has made me strong and determined, but I also hope that I am never cruel or unreasonable. I have learnt that we are the masters of our own inner peace and we should not allow other people’s anxiety, impotence to act or lack of control to threaten our balance.

I am learning to be honest with myself and to like the person I have become.  I still want other people to like me too, but I have to accept that some will not.

My name is Mel and I’m an author. I love cats and raspberries.  I’m scared of heights and I don’t like seafood.  I’m socially awkward and plain.  I’m also overweight.

One response to “Honesty is the way forward

Have something to say? Put your feedback here.

