Happy Third Birthday, Mintylearns.

It has been an incredible journey over the last three years. My first post was entitled ‘Destiny’ and I still believe that is true.  I feel more myself when I am creating something with words than I do at any other time.

One thing I would like to share with you, is that last summer I attended a primary school reunion.  It was an awkward time as I was still in the grip of my ‘depressive episode’ and I had to force myself to go.  I didn’t stay long but one thing delighted me.

The following photo is something I wrote entitled ‘What I want to be.’  I didn’t want to be a writer, I wanted to be a seal.

001

‘If I were a seal, I would swim in the sea because I can swim and would not go to school, I’d be able to stay at my little house made of sticks and grass  I would swim singing a little song about fishes and sharks a seal is a clever thing it balances balls on it’s nose and rings round its body. I love seals because they’re furry with lovely brown eyes I love the wiskers white and short not long nor middle size just short. a seal is wet after being in water I love to be a seal doing all those things exspespeshy swimming’

Having children of a similar age now I can appreciate how imaginative this is.  It gives me hope that I will succeed.

Thank you all for reading over the last three years and I hope you will stick around for many more.

Minty xxx

One thought on “Happy Third Birthday, Mintylearns.

Have something to say? Put your feedback here.

